skip to main content
Loading Icon
Enrollment Form
Loading Icon
Loading Icon
Loading Icon
Loading Icon
Loading Icon
Loading Icon
Exemption Policy
Senior Banners
Senior Banners
Loading Icon
VHS School Maps
Loading Icon

Library Media Center

over 3 years ago

Picture representing Library Media Center

The Mission of the Library Media Program is to assist members of the learning community in becoming effective users of information and to foster the love of reading.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Information Technology Standards

 The four content standards are:

 A. MEDIA AND TECHNOLOGY 

Students at VHS will select and use media and technology to access, organize, create, and communicate information for solving problems and constructing new knowledge, products, and systems.

B. INFORMATION AND INQUIRY 

Students at VHS will access, evaluate, and apply information efficiently and effectively from a variety of sources in print, non-print, and electronic formats to meet personal and academic needs.

C. INDEPENDENT LEARNING 

Students at VHS will apply technological and information skills to issues of personal and academic interest by actively and independently seeking information, demonstrating critical and discriminating reading, listening, and viewing habits, and striving for personal excellence in learning and career pursuits.

D. LEARNING COMMUNITY 

Students at VHS will demonstrate the ability to work collaboratively in teams or groups, use information and technology in a responsible manner,  respect intellectual property rights, and recognize the importance of intellectual freedom and access to information in a democratic society.

Staff

about 1 year ago

Administration
Name Position Email address
Sherry Ashe Principal ashesj@chambersk12.org
Casey Chambley Asst. Principalchambleyc@chambersk12.org
Kenneth Redding Asst. Principal reddingk@chambersk12.org
Christy Magbee Bookkeeper magbeech@chambersk12.org
Cindy Sutton Secretary suttoncl@chambersk12.org
Tolondra Harris Counselor (10th, 12th) harristr@chambersk12.org
Ashley Bledsoe Counselor (9th, 11th) bledsoea@chambersk12.org
Julia Norred Lunchroom Manager norredju@chambersk12.org
Tajuanna Lowery Lunchroom Asst. Manager loweryt@chambersk12.org
Teachers
Name Department Email address
Audiss, Vivianne Social Studies audissv@chambersk12.org
Baccus, Steven Science baccusst@chambersk12.org
Brown, Alyssa Language Arts brownal@chambersk12.org
Brown, Karen Vision Impaired brownkp@chambersk12.org
Bryan, Nancy Special Education bryannw@chambersk12.org
Burton, Demetrice Special Education burtonds@chambersk12.org
Chandler, Shannon Band chandlersd@chambersk12.org
Coker, Stevie Athletics cokerstp@chambersk12.org
Corbin, Courtney Social Studies corbinco@chambersk12.org
Creel-Flores, Eric Mathematics creelea@chambersk12.org
Crim, Sandra School Resource Officer crimsa@chambersk12.org
Crocker, Joan Science crockerj@chambersk12.org
Cutler, Peter Career Technical cutlerpe@chambersk12.org
Davidson, Teresa Art davidsont@chambersk12.org
Deloach, Kitty Band deloachke@chambersk12.org
Doss, Carolyn Mathematics dossc@chambersk12.org
Duffy, Shannon Science duffys@chambersk12.org
Ferrell, Mary Special Education ferrellma@chambersk12.org
French, Tamara Science frenchtp@chambersk12.org
Fryer, Kristen Language Arts fryerk@chambersk12.org
Fulghum, Amy Special Education fulghumap@chambersk12.org
Gilomen, Ashley Science gilomenat@chambersk12.org
Hales, Maisie Career Technical halesm@chambersk12.org
Harper, Marshon Athletics harperms@chambersk12.org
House, William Athletics housewj@chambersk12.org
Howell, Lawrence School Resource Officer howellla@chambersk12.org
Hughley, Tammy Counselor Career Tech hughleyt@chambersk12.org
Hunter, Adam Athletics huntera@chambersk12.org
Jackson, Ta-Tanisha Mathematics jacksonta@chambersk12.org
Knox, Rachel Language Arts knoxrm@chambersk12.org
Langley, Sheree Career Technical langleys@chambersk12.org
Lisenby, Mark Language Arts lisenbyjm@chambersk12.org
Lowe, Brad Mathematics/Athletics loweb@chambersk12.org
Meeks, Olivia Nurse meeksog@chambersk12.org
Moore, Theo Social Studies mooreth@chambersk12.org
Newby, Timeka Career Technical newbyti@chambersk12.org
Otto, Vickey Special Education ottovl@chambersk12.org
Pace, Lisa Language Arts paceli@chambersk12.org
Peters, Debra Career Technical petersdd@chambersk12.org
Phillips, Laura Library phillipslj@chambersk12.org
Power, Michael Mathematics powermf@chambersk12.org
Ray, Robert Paraprofessional rayr@chambersk12.org
Sealy, Ken Career Technical sealyk@chambersk12.org
Shaddix, Toni Mathematics shaddixtf@chambersk12.org
Shaver, Stacey Language Arts shaversb@chambersk12.org
Slaughter, Lizabeth Career Technical slaughterl@chambersk12.org
Smith, Angela Paraprofessional smitha@chambersk12.org
Starnes, Peter Science starnesp@chambersk12.org
Stehouwer, Seth Career Technical stehos@chambersk12.org
Tate, Pamela Social Studies tatepa@chambersk12.org
Teel, Tracie ACCESS teeltr@chambersk12.org
Thrower, Michael Social Studies throwerm@chambersk12.org
Weaver, Dylan Social Studies weaverjd@chambersk12.org
West, Heather Career Technical westheatherm@chambersk12.org
Williford, Dana Athletics willifordd@chambersk12.org

Directions to Ram Stadium